

Department of Philosophy University of Calcutta

Selected Candidates in order of merit based on interview marks and the allotted supervisors for admission to Ph.D. Programme 2024:

General Category:

SI. No	Name	Category	Names of the Supervisors
1.	BORNIL BHATTACHARYYA	GENERAL	Dr. Pralayankar Bhattacharyya
2.	RIYA SEN	GENERAL	Dr. Pralayankar Bhattacharyya
3.	RITUPRIYA MUKHERJEE	GENERAL	Dr. Srikanta Samanta
4.	SUPRIYA DAS	GENERAL	Dr. Shilpita Mitra
5.	CHIRANJIT PRAMANIK	SC	Dr. Sunanda Das
6.	ATASI MALLICK MONDAL	SC	Dr. Shilpita Mitra
7.	SRIJEET PANDIT	OBC-B	Dr. Sunanda Das

*

None of the above allotted Supervisors has more than eight Ph.D. Scholars under him/her at present.

Two seats remain vacant since none found suitable (One General and One OBC-A).

ma Kallin 22.10.2020

Dr. Pralayankar Bhattacharyya Head Department of Philosophy University of Calcutta

Head Department of Philosophy UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA Alipore Campus 1, Reformatory Street, Kol-27