SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCE

DEVI AHILYA VISHWAVIDYALAYA, INDORE Notice for RAC (Interview) – Ph.D. Admission in Sociology

07th March 2025

The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) interview for Ph.D. admission in Sociology is scheduled on **26**th **March 2025**, **from 10.00AM** at the **School of Social Science**, **D.A.V.V.**, **Takshashila**, **Campus**, **Khandwa Road**, **Indore**. All eligible candidates whose name appears as below for Ph.D. admission in Sociology are required to attend the RAC 2024-25 interview as per the schedule.

Candidates are advised to carefully review **Ordinance 11** and the guidelines for RAC (Interview). They must bring **all original documents**, along with **one set of photocopies**, the **Candidate Information Form**, and the **Consent Form** (if applicable).

As specified in the **Consent Form**, candidates must attach all relevant annexures related to their **supervisor/co-supervisor**. However, submitting the **Consent Form is not mandatory**, as the RAC will allocate a supervisor if the candidate does not have a consent letter .

The evaluation in interview will be based on the following criteria (25 Marks each)

- (i) Research plan
- (ii) Research potential/ aptitude
- (iii) Communication skills
- (iv) Subject knowledge in the respective area of research.

So, the candidates are required to come with a synopsis and a brief power point presentation (3-4 slides) for RAC Interview. Participation in the RAC interview does not guarantee admission to the Ph.D. program

	1		
1.	EXDET240000207	AARTI AJNAR	ST
2.	EXDET240000077	ABHISHEK BILWAL	ST
3.	EXDET240000089	ALIMA FATIMA	OBC (Non- Creamy Layer)
4.	EXDET250000108	AMISHA PATEL	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
5.	EXDET240000034	ANJALI CHOUHAN	ST
6.	EXDET240000165	ANKIT SHUBHAM	SC
7.	EXDET240000387	AYUSHI KALA	Unreserved (EWS)
8.	EXDET240000334	CHETAN ROMDE	ST
9.	EXDET240000500	DEEPALI PRAJAPATI	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
10.	EXDET240000220	DEEPENDRA CHANDRAVANCI	SC
11.	EXDET240000507	DEEPSHIKHA SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
12.	EXDET240000279	DINKAR YADAV	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
13.	EXDET240000779	DOLLY KHEMCHANDANI	Unreserved (EWS)
14.	EXDET240000569	JEEVAN AHIRWAR	SC
15.	EXDET240000153	GOPI CHAND SAHU	Unreserved
16.	EXDET250000008	HEMANT MANDLOI	ST
17.	EXDET240000196	HITESH JOSHI	Unreserved (EWS)
18.	EXDET240000654	JASSU RAWAT	ST
19.	EXDET240000417	KAJAL KALE	SC
20.	EXDET250000024	KAVITA	SC
21.	EXDET240000246	KISHAN SHUKLA	Unreserved
22.	EXDET240000460	KUNDAN PATIDAR	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
23.	EXDET240000588	LAKSHMI KUMARI	SC
24.	EXDET240000551	LOVE SHARMA	Unreserved
25.	EXDET240000642	MADHURI	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
	•	•	•

26.	EXDET240000723	MINAKSHI VERMA	SC
27.	EXDET240000553	MOHIT LILHARE	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
28.	EXDET240000192	MS. SEEMA CHAUHAN	ST
29.	EXDET240000688	MUKESH KUMAR SINGAR	ST
30.	EXDET240000477	NEELAM	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
31.	EXDET240000602	NITIN KUMAR PATEL	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
32.	EXDET240000378	PALAK RAI	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
33.	EXDET250000005	PRANJAL PHADNIS	Unreserved (EWS)
34.	EXDET240000166	PREETI GUPTA	Unreserved (EWS)
35.	EXDET240000592	PRIYANSHI SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
36.	EXDET240000052	RADHIKA UDAVAT	Unreserved (EWS)
37.	EXDET240000581	RAGNI JAT	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
38.	EXDET240000068	RAJBHADUR CHOUHAN	ST
39.	EXDET250000028	REKHA BENAWAT	SC
40.	EXDET240000046	RINA CHOUHAN	ST
41.	EXDET250000009	RITU ALAWA	ST
42.	EXDET240000298	RITU DUBEY	Unreserved
43.	EXDET240000560	ROHIT DEVDA	OBC (Non- Creamy Layer)
44.	EXDET240000528	SAKSHI BANSOD	SC
45.	EXDET240000150	SAKSHI KOLI	SC
46.	EXDET240000538	SAMRIDDHI JHA	Unreserved
47.	EXDET240000251	SANJAY BENAL	ST
48.	EXDET240000599	SANJAY RATHORE	SC
49.	EXDET240000110	SATYAM SAHU	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
50.	EXDET240000320	SAURAV SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
51.	EXDET250000007	SHEETAL MEENA	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
52.	EXDET240000651	SHIVANI BIRLA	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
53.	EXDET240000380	SHIVSANT KUSHWAHA	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
54.	EXDET240000773	SHIVSHEK PARASHAR	Unreserved
55.	EXDET240000343	SHUBHAM KUSHWAHA	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
56.	EXDET240000454	SUDEEP PATHAK	Unreserved
57.	EXDET240000152	SUNIL BAGHEL	ST
58.	EXDET240000404	SUPRIYA TIWARI	Unreserved (EWS)
59.	EXDET240000415	SWAPNIL MESHRAM	SC
60.	EXDET240000796	SWASTI SHARMA	Unreserved
61.	EXDET240000423	SWATI	Unreserved
62.	EXDET240000190	SYED SHAVEZ ALI	Unreserved (EWS)
63.	EXDET240000763	TANISHKA MALAKR	Unreserved
64.	EXDET240000674	TAPASYA MARKAM	ST
65.	EXDET240000232	TRISHLA MALHARA	Unreserved (EWS)
66.	EXDET240000461	UPASHNA AHIRWAR	SC
67.	EXDET250000133	URMILA BHABHAR	ST
68.	EXDET240000622	VARSHA DEVI RAJAK	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)
69.	EXDET240000223	VISHAL TRIPATHI	Unreserved